Reviews

           

 

 

Here are some of our reviews received from our customers taken from Google, if you would like to leave a review follow the link Thanks

Google

http://search.google.com/local/writereview?placeid=ChIJA04SwCrGe0gRzEBRqBpKrp0

 

 

 

My wife and I have just collected our new spectacles from 20-20 Saddleworth.
The first time we have used this private practice.
We are both delighted with the spectacles as well as the very personal service provided.
I would also stress that this great service does not mean expensive as we found our spectacles averaged out, if anything, Less expensive than the major providers found in town centres.
Even though some of the items we chose included Zeiss lenses.
We would recommend them wholeheartedly, and in future not consider going anywhere else.

Howard Hardy 5/3/2020

 

 

This is a first rate opticians that I am happy to recommend without reservation. Iain and his fellow optometrists are extremely professional, approachable and able to explain everything clearly (especially helpful for younger members of the family). The rest of the team are really welcoming and offer great advice on frame choice (of which there are plenty of options). Gary Fletcher 19/7/2019

 

 

What a lovely business. The premises have just undergone another re-fit and the staff are so lovely, helpful and knowledgeable. You WILL find a suitable set of frames from their extensive range on offer. Iain, the owner and lead optician, is the consummate professional optician. He takes the time to explain your optical condition to you and makes sure you understand the options available to you. He is a people person and loves spending time with you and getting to know you and your family. I live 20 miles (30km) from 2020, but it is worth the journey rather than using one of the chain opticians which clog up our High Streets I strongly recommend a visit to 2020 the next time you need an eye check up or new glasses/contact lenses. Graham Johnston 11/4/2019

 

 

I have been with 20 20 for many years now, always a thoroughly professional service and a great product at the end of it.
Iain and his staff are top class and always go the extra mile to see that you are happy and your glasses are ok for you i would not go anywhere else
UPDATE JULY 26 TH 2019
Having suffered a stroke in August 2018 and losing some peripheral vision I was advised by the stroke team to surrender my Driving Licence which was the worst piece of advice I have ever been given
In April 2019 I decided to start to try to regain my Licence myself with no help from the stroke team and went to see Iain at 20/20 Opticians in Uppermill as the problem was eye and vision related
Iain spent time with me and went to great lengths to advise me of the processes I would need to go through to regain my Licence, his input, experience & expertise was invaluable as he advised me where to go to get the Estermann test done that the DVLA uses in cases like mine
As a result I was able to have my Licence returned on July 23rd,at least six months sooner than would have been the case if I had stuck with the stroke team
Whilst there are many Opticians out there the help that I received from Iain was instrumental in me being able to drive again and I would go as far as to say that without his professional help I doubt I would have met the DVLA Medical Standards for safe driving
I would advise anyone in a similar predicament to me to contact Iain at 20/20 Opticians in Uppermill

David Haigh 26/7/2019

 

 

Thanks very much for excellent service, my daughter was well looked after, she loves her new glasses. Thanks Iain, Marie, Mark & the team at 2020. Stephen Brannan 7/6/2019

 

 

Recently had an eye test and purchased two pairs of glasses from 20-20 and can highly recommend them. Sarah carried out the eye test quickly and efficiently and the rest of the staff helped me to choose some frames. I knew roughly what I wanted so it didn’t take long to go for some Oakley varifocals and some polarised sunglasses with my distance prescription. I returned a week later to collect them both and they both fitted perfectly without needing any adjustment. The varifocals are excellent and the polarised sunglasses just what I need for my job as a driver of a heavy goods vehicle. They cut down the glare from wet road surfaces and low winter sun superbly. All in all the whole experience was pleasant and fuss free plus the price was right. Highly recommended!

Nick Duckworth 1/6/2019

 

 

I have been to many opticians over the last 15 years and have experienced headaches, eyestrains and blurred vision.
I was given basic readers to put on when I was concentrating on reading but the headaches never really went away.
A friend of mine recommended going to 2020 opticians I booked an appointment on line very easy process.
The optician was excellent told me I had uncorrected astigmatism and was straining all the time due to bright lights.
The optician was very professional and explained the problems I had been experiencing in easy to understand words. I followed her recommendations so I now wear Zeiss digital lenses with an anti dazzle coat and reactor the difference has been amazing my phone addiction is now less of a problem.
The girls at 2020 help me choose a ray ban frame , excellent frame , very patient whilst I was choosing and very comfortable atmosphere.
A big thank to all the team would highly recommend. Robert Long 22/4/2019

 

 

Good local team with great choice Paul Manning 29/3/2019

 

 

 

Great staff, can’t recommend them enough, they spotted my early signs of glaucoma, and I’m now getting treatment..

Dave Butterworth 18/2/2019

 

 

Lovely practice and professional service throughout, staff very helpful! Louise Blondon 3/2/2019

 

 

Bought glasses and some fabulous Prada sunglasses from 20:20. Very helpful staff and excellent selection. Would absolutely recommend. Gail Jones 25/1/2019

 

 

Lots of frames to choose from and helpful staff particularly Mark who took the time to make my new glasses fit perfectly. Very happy with my varifocals. Iris Duckworth 15/12/2018

 

 

Really friendly people who made me feel comfortable, Sarah was very good and made me feel at ease and explained everything to me.
There is a great range of designer frames to choose from. James 2/12/2018

 

 

I have had a strong relationship with 20-20 Saddleworth and it’s been a pleasure to witness the development of the Practice over the last two years.
The significant investment in product and customer service systems have led to the Practice attracting many new clients and retaining their highly satisfied clients. Chris Hirst 27/11/2018

 

 

I have used 20-20 Saddleworth for many years and although now live many miles away, still only trust them with the care of my eyes. I have many opticians near where I live but know that at 20-20, first class service and attentive staff.

Dave Lowery 6/11/2018

 

 

I’ve visited and bought glasses from 2020 Opticians quite a few times , the staff have always been very pleasant and professional The shop itself has a modern appeal and I’ve always found a pair of glasses to suit my needs. Overall I would happily recommend them ! Guy Buckley 17/8/2018

 

 

My son and i have been going to 2020 for about 11 years. Lovely helpful people there, excellent service from eye tests to choosing new frames to broken glasses!

Deb Sinfield 9/10/2017

 

Amazing service, Friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Joanne Clegg 13/6/2017

 

 

I have really short sightedness the optician was extremely patient with me, even when i advised i hadn’t had an eye test in years and got my contacts online. He advised fantastically and am now wearing contact lenses / glasses that mean i can see again   🙂 Vicki Stott 13/6/2017

 

 

Overall very impressed with my experience here; I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Staff are all very efficient and friendly  Kirsty Jones 21/10/2017